Kudos

Transparency, originally uploaded by Ghost_Bear.

My photo, taken this past Monday on my way back from a blogger’s meeting at the Science Club in Dupont Circle, was selected as DCist’s “Photo of the Day.” Needless to say, I’m pretty pumped for the accolade.

I’ve been quite swamped with three concurrent projects, plus a fourth sitting in the wings waiting impatiently. That, and watching my Penguins go through the see-saw motions of the start of a new season…

More later. Promise.

4 thoughts on “Kudos

  1. Nice picture Ben! How low to the ground did you set your camera and did you have to hover over it as not to get kicked??

  2. I actually was sitting on the floor and just put my camera on my boot. It was a 15 second shutter, so I didn’t have to sit still for too long.

  3. Was going to ask how long you kept the shutter open, but I see that above. Incredible shot.

    Anyway I could get a larger copy for a background on my computer?

Leave a Reply

